When I’ll rise like the break of dawn

I went to the cinema yesterday to see Frozen. I do believe Disney could have done better with the adaptation of Andersen’s tale and also that they lost a great opportunity to portray more diverse characters. However, for Disney standards, the movie does have a very nice feminist message. Besides, the songs are great (I already downloaded the album on iTunes – feel free to judge me) and the art is stunning. So, yeah, I did enjoy the movie.

Specially this part. I can’t stop listening to this song.

(Mind you: I love Idina Menzel’s version. I have nothing against Demi Lovato, but I do fail to understand why they chose her to sing in the official song video. It was simply cruel to play her version in the credits, when we had already heard it in Idina’s amazing voice).

Leave a Reply

